Walter Payton Man of the Year

The Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year Award recognizes an NFL player for his excellence on and off the field. The award was established in 1970 and was renamed in 1999 after the late Hall of Fame Chicago Bears running back, Walter Payton. Each team nominates a single player who has had a significant positive impact on his community. 32 players are selected annually as their team’s Man of the Year and become eligible to win the national award.

Bradley Bozeman was nominated by his Baltimore Ravens teammates in 2020 and 2021 in recognition of his commitment to strengthening communities in Baltimore.